Second Draft


How the Biting’s Going

Posted in Uncategorized by Jill Snider Lum on Thursday, March 4, 2010

My first day in the Tesseracts 13 Q&A chat over at Bitten By Books was a lot of fun.  People have been asking my fellow authors and me all kinds of questions, about everything from what we discover about ourselves and the world when we write, to how many drafts we do, to how we see Canadian literature.  Answering them is sometimes a challenge!

We’re into Day Two of the chat session now, and people are still finding interesting and difficult questions to ask.  Come on over and ask one yourself!

I’m providing one of the prizes in the contest, too:  if you win it, I’ll use your name as that of a character in the short story I’m currently working on.   Not that I’ll be using your personality, you understand — only your name.   (Incidentally, the practice of using a real person’s name for a fictional character is called “Tuckerizing”.   Sounds kind of like a dry-cleaning process.)

Well, back I go to answer questions.  Hope to chat with you there!

Leave a Reply

